Solemn Profession of Br Pius D Collins o.praem.

Br Pius is incorporated into the canonry and receives the canonical almuce.

Br Pius is incorporated into the canonry and receives the canonical almuce.

On Thursday, 9th July the memoria of Ss Adrian and James o.praem, martyrs of Gorcum, Br Pius Collins o.praem. was solemnly professed as a Premonstratensian canon of the Church of Our Lady of Sorrows and St Philip Benizi, Chelmsford. By solemn profession a member of the Order vows to follow the Rule and manner of life in poverty, chastity and obedience until death and becomes fully incorporated into the community.

My sincere thanks go to our Prior and Prelate, Rt Rev High Allan o.praem., and to all my confreres for their work and support. Please continue to keep me in your prayers as I prepare for my ordinations, that I may be a faithful son of St Norbert and worthy of being called by Christ.

For my photographs from the occasion please visit our Flickrstream.

About piusdcollins

Simply Professed Junior with the Canons Regular of Prémontré in the canonry of Our Lady of Sorrows and St Philip Benizi, Chelmsford.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.